Eclectic. Selected. Scotland.

The Monday Night Hangover 19 with Gavin ‘Jeebo’ Brady and Mike Clark: ‘Fireside Songs’

You didn’t ask for it, but you got it anyway! It’s The Monday Night Hangover 19 and our imaginative theme for October is ‘Fireside Songs’.

There will be eye-lid droopers and nostalgic time loopers that reach all the way back to 1969 and 1975 (the year, not the band). We have very new music from Mill Hill Boy Jake Morley and Minnesota’s finest, Farewell Milwaukee, along with a stunning song from Claire Hastings.

So join us for a crackling musical interlude in front of the virtual fire and relax in your comfiest chair with maybe a glass of malt and a fistful of marshmallows. Roast your feet and toast you ears, while we drone on soporifically about our favourite tunes, old new, borrowed, blue and burnt nicely.

Test your listening skills, by listening out for several deliberate mistakes we planted here and there. Well…Ok…we just got a couple of things wrong (*). Hey, that’s entertainment!

Listen to The Monday Night Hangover 19 on Monday 10 October at 20.00 BST, and again Thursday 13 October at 20.00 BST, and again on Saturday 15 and Sunday 16 October at 13.00 BST. The show will be archived later on Mixcloud.

  • Jose Feliciano           Light My Fire

  • Andy McKee             Into the Ocean

  • Damien Rice             Older Chests

  • Kirsty Potts               Scotland’s Peace Train

  • Farewell Milwaukee ‘Til We’re Afraid

  • The Eagles                 Peaceful Easy Feeling

  • Jamey Johnson         That’s How I Don’t Love You

  • James Taylor             Sweet Baby Taylor

  • Dougie MacLean       Holding Back

  • Claire Hastings         The House at Rose Hill

  • The Staves                 Make it Holy

  • Jake Morley               The Manual

(*) Kirsty Potts song was released in 2014, and not recently as we said (wrongly).






1320Radio Podcasts on Mixcloud

Next Post

Previous Post

© 2017 1320Radio

Theme by Anders Norén